top of page

A Christian fantasy that will warm your heart.


The Wild Wood Trilogy, Volume 1


When you’re surrounded by darkness, a powerful light will lead you home.

The time is mid-1970 in back country called Whisker Ridge. Eleven-year-old Meg Nightly runs away into Fennel Forest to escape her grieving father’s abuses. When she gets lost, she experiences a magical awakening. But her father goes on the hunt for Meg, to bring her back. Will he prevail or will he succumb to the woods? Way of the Wild Wood is a story of love lost, redemption, and faith.

Available in paperback, eBook and audio book

1611023169 (2).png

Praise for Way Of The Wild Wood


"Another captivating work by best selling and award-winning author Susan Wingate. The reader will feel deep emotions as closure to a difficult past is laced with healing of the heart." ―Valerie C. 

"I immediately fell under the spell of the Wild Wood. The author grabbed me from the start with the beauty of her exquisitely painted word pictures. Suspenseful and a page turner about loss and searching ―about redemption and the "God things" in life." ―Carol L. 

 By Susan Wingate
False Bay Books: June 9, 2016
$7.99/152 pages
ISBN-10 : 098980786X

ISBN-13 : 978-0989807869

bottom of page