Bobby’s Diner: Book One of the Bobby’s Diner Series

Bobby’s Diner

Bobby’s Diner

Bobby’s Diner was a Finalist in three book competitions! 2010 International Book Awards, 2009 Next Generation Book Awards, and the 2009 National Best Books Award.

“Wingate shows an elegance in writing that is masterly…”
“…you’ll remember this story for years to come!”
“A fabulous and highly recommended read.”

BOBBY’S DINER… is a story of a woman trying to find herself in a town where nobody wants her. Georgette Carlisle snags husband, Bobby, away from another woman, Vanessa Carlisle. After he dies – fifteen years later when the story begins – he leaves his restaurant called Bobby’s Diner to both women. But, that’s not the only problem. Bobby’s Diner, situated on an attractive highway corridor property, is slated as the next boutique tourist site and sits smack in way of Zach Pinzer’s dreams and future with Chariot International Incorporated, a large developer headquartered in Phoenix. Even after Zach arranges to destroy their property and fatally wounds their beloved busboy and gardener, he nearly kills Roberta, Vanessa’s daughter, Georgette gives the creeps the fight of her life. Georgette Carlisle’s story tells a tale of life, love, death, grief, pain, loneliness, and redemption. And, she finds her true family with the most unexpected people.

Get this Book from

amazon logo

ibookstore logoShare this Book